“For your names are written in heaven…”

Luke 10:17-20

17 The seventy-two returned with joy and said, “Lord, even the demons submit to us in your name.”

18 He replied, “I saw Satan fall like lightning from heaven. 19 I have given you authority to trample on snakes and scorpions and to overcome all the power of the enemy; nothing will harm you. 20 However, do not rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.”

i love Jesus1

Lately my life has been very troubled. Spiritually the enemy has been trying to kill me in every way possible, especially mentally. Two things happened today, praise Jesus.

One: I saw a video by Chris White on how to stop sleep paralysis forever that will help me take AUTHORITY OVER THE DEMONS IN MY LIFE and send them to the abyss to stay there.

Two: Glynda Lomax hit me with a beautiful scripture (Lord please help her in Jesus’s name, amen). Luke 10: 17-20

Has a demon ever submitted to your command if you did so in the name of Jesus?

REJOICE!

Why? Because lately my hope has been low. The fact that Jesus says that we can only cast out demons if our names are in heaven is GREAT!

Yes not literally, but it stands to reason that one thing cannot happen without the prerequisite of the other. If we are not saved through Jesus Christ then we can do NOTHING!

It reminds me of a passage in the book of Acts that made me laugh out loud:

Acts 19:11-15

11God was performing extraordinary miracles by the hands of Paul,12so that handkerchiefs or aprons were even carried from his body to the sick, and the diseases left them and the evil spirits went out.13But also some of the Jewish exorcists, who went from place to place, attempted to name over those who had the evil spirits the name of the Lord Jesus, saying, “I adjure you by Jesus whom Paul preaches.”14Seven sons of one Sceva, a Jewish chief priest, were doing this.15And the evil spirit answered and said to them, “I recognize Jesus, and I know about Paul, but who are you?

For people like me that have had their faith shaken through the devil’s cruel revelations of hate and suffering, this is a literal godsend of a message.

You see when I was 8 or 9 years old my eyes went wide when my catechism teacher told me that I also “was a son of God” like Jesus. I was shocked and elated by this discovery.

Just like then, today I feel so honored to be in his company. I feel honored to know that my name known in heaven (just like all of you) right now!

Because he forgave my sins and my debt, forever.Thank you my Lord and savior Jesus Christ.

Because he forgave my sins and my debt, forever.
Thank you my Lord and savior Jesus Christ.

Posted on February 26, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

